Staff Directory

This website covers a lot of content, but if you still can’t find what you need or have some questions that require a personal touch, we’re here to help. Our Visitors Center staff can handle any general questions regarding hotel availability, things to do, upcoming events, or requests for brochures. Call us at 800-800-0037 during business hours or send an email to cvb@visitbloomington.com.  

Visitors_Center.jpg
Bloomington Visitors Center
2855 N. Walnut StreetBloomington, IN 47404
Visitor Center Hours: 8:30AM–5:00PM, Monday-Friday; 9:00AM-3:00PM Saturday (April-October); 10:00AM-3:00PM, Saturday (November-March); Closed Sundays 

 

 

For any other inquiries, check our staff descriptions to find the best person to contact.  

webshots_mike.jpg


Mike McAfee, Executive Director 
mike@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7720 

Mike handles all the top-level administrative issues. If you have a question about policies, budget, development, or need a good media quote, he’s your guy.  

 

webshots_laura.jpg


Laura Newton, Assistant Director/Chief Operating Officer 
laura@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7721 

Laura oversees the sales and marketing staff and keeps this place running. She can help with any big-picture questions about our operations, and can answer any questions for Mike if he’s not available. 

webshots_marsha.jpg


Marcia Roach, Finance Director 
marcia@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7722 

If you have a question about innkeeper’s taxes, invoices, or payments, Marcia is the one with the checkbook. That’s pretty much it, but it’s pretty important. 
 

webshots_julie_v3.jpg


Julie Warren, Director of Tourism 
julie@visitbloomington.com  
812-330-4304 

Julie handles the leisure marketing and communications, so if you want to buy an ad in the visitors guide, become an industry partner, or need to know more about our marketing efforts, call Julie. 

webshots_danielle.jpg
Danielle Lucas, Graphic Designer 
danielle@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7727 

Any of our materials that look pretty came from Danielle; everything else was probably created by one of us lesser beings who don’t know how to use Photoshop. If you need design files or need to submit design files, talk to Danielle.

Emily Hines, Digital Content Coordinator 
emily@visitbloomington.com 
812-330-4303 

Emily is responsible for all website, social media, and e-newsletter content creation. Call her if you have a listing on the website and need to update it or add photos, or have questions about our awesome social media accounts. #visitbtown 

webshots_erin_v2.jpg


Erin Erdmann, Convention Sales & Media Relations Director 
erin@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7723 

Erin works with meeting planners to help them find the right space host a wildly successful event here. She also works with the media to get coverage for Bloomington and our partners. If you’re a meeting planner or travel writer, give her a call.

webshots_teal.jpg


Teal Strabbing, Visitor Services Manager 
teal@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7725 

Teal oversees the visitors center and gift store, the online calendar, and coordinates most of the tours and hospitality services we offer to group visitors. She’s also the point person for reunions, weddings, and motorcoach groups. 
 

webshots_pete.jpg


Pete Nelson, Sports Sales Manager 
pete@visitbloomington.com 
812-355-7726 

If you’re a sporting event organizer or owner and interested in bringing a tournament to Bloomington, Pete can help make it happen.